Green Teams are comprised of individuals dedicated to creating a more sustainable Harvard.

Green Teams occur at the School level and in some cases at a department level. Find out if your School or department has a Green Team by searching the lists below.

Don't see a Green Team for your area? Start one today!

Use the Green Team Charter to get started

Taken together, the habits, the attitudes, and the creativity of every one of us have the potential to make a great difference, not just for Harvard… but for the larger world and its future well-being.

-President Drew Faust

 

Alumni Affairs & Development

Alumni Affairs and Development Green Team
Contact: Elaina Robinson and Marlena Idrobo
Email: elaina_robinson@harvard.edu and marlena_idrobo@harvard.edu

museums

Harvard Art Museums
Contact:
Jean Vallon
Email: jean_vallon@harvard.edu

Harvard Museums of Science and Culture
Contact: Barbara Beaudoin
Email: bbeaudoi@fas.harvard.edu

Central Administration

Mass Hall
Contact:
Michael Picone
Email: michael_picone@harvard.edu

Harvard Financial Administration
Contact:
Theodora Konetsovska
Email: theodora_konetsovska@harvard.edu

Harvard Planning Office
Contact:
Diane Gray
Email: diane_gray@harvard.edu

Harvard Public Affairs and Communications
Contact:
Susan McGinty
Email: susan_mcginty@harvard.edu

Harvard University Information Technology (HUIT)
Contact: Sarah Craig
Email: sarah_craig@harvard.edu

Business (HBS)

HBS Green Team
Contact: Allison Webster
​Email: awebster@hbs.edu

Design (GSD)

GSD Green Team
Contact: Trevor O'Brien
Email: tobrien@gsd.harvard.edu

Divinity (HDS)

Divinity School Green Team
Contact: Leslie MacPherson
​Email: lmacpherson@hds.harvard.edu

Division of Continuing Education (DCE)

DCE Green Team
Contact: Michelle Murray
​Email: michelle_murray@harvard.edu

Education (HGSE)

GSE Green Team
Contact: Anne Sargent, Sustainability Coordinator
Email: anne_sargent@harvard.edu

Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS)/engineering (seas)

CGIS Green Team
Contact: Sarah Figge Hussain
Email: sfiggehussain@wcfia.harvard.edu

DCE Green Team
Contact: Michelle Murray
​Email: michelle_murray@harvard.edu

GSAS Green Team
Contact: Maggie Kiley
Email: mkiley@fas.harvard.edu

Harvard College Women's Center Green Team
Contact: Heidi Wickersham
Email: wickersham@fas.harvard.edu

Physics Green Team
Contact: Stephanie Clayman
Email: sclayman@fas.harvard.edu

SEAS Green Team
Contact: Adam Gillis
Email: agillis@seas.harvard.edu

Please contact david_havelick@harvard.edu to learn more about joining an existing team at FAS. 

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences (GSAS)

GSAS Green Team
Contact: Maggie Kiley
Email: mkiley@fas.harvard.edu

Government (HKS)

HKS Sustainability Initiative
Contact: Jenni Alden
Email: hkssi@hks.harvard.edu; jennifer_alden@hks.harvard.edu

Law (HLS)

HLS Green Team
Email:
sustainability@law.harvard.edu

Stay in the loop by subscribing to HLS Green Team emails.  

 Subscribe  

Harvard Library

Imaging Services at Harvard Library
Contact:
 Thomas Lingner
Email: lingner@fas.harvard.edu

Green Team@625
Contact: 
Murray Barksy
Email:  barsky@fas.harvard.edu

 

longwood medical area (HMS, HSDM, Harvard Chan SPH)

EcoOpportunity (HMS, Harvard Chan, HSDM)
Contacts: Adam Meier and Cristin Martineau
Email: adam_meier@harvard.educmartin@hsph.harvard.eduecoop@hsph.harvard.edusustainability@hms.harvard.edu

HMS External Education Green Team
Contacts: Josi Chapman
Email: josi_chapman@hms.harvard.edu

Harvard School of Dental Medicine Green Team
Contact: Jennifer Lee
Email: jennifer_lee@hsdm.harvard.edu 

Radcliffe (RAD)

Radcliffe Green Team
Contacts: Tom DeLuca and Andrew Doyle
Email: thomas_deluca@radcliffe.harvard.edu; andrew_doyle@radcliffe.harvard.edu

Joint Center for Housing Studies

Joint Center for Housing Studies
Contact: Angela Flynn
Email: angela_flynn@harvard.edu

Harvard University Employees Credit Union

Harvard University Employees Credit Union
Contact: Marilyn Gambardella
Email: marilyn_gambardella@harvard.edu

harvard university housing

Harvard University Housing Green Team
Contact: Olivia Percy
Email: olivia_percy@harvard.edu

harvard real estate

Harvard Real Estate Green Teams
Contact: Anne Sargent
Email: anne_sargent@harvard.edu