Green Teams are comprised of individuals dedicated to creating a more sustainable Harvard.

Green Teams occur at the School level and in some cases at a department level. Find out if your School or department has a Green Team by searching the lists below.

Don't see a Green Team for your area? Start one today!

Use the Green Team Charter to get started

Taken together, the habits, the attitudes, and the creativity of every one of us have the potential to make a great difference, not just for Harvard… but for the larger world and its future well-being.

-President Drew Faust

 

Alumni Affairs & Development

Alumni Affairs and Development Green Team
Contact: Kimberly Salley
Email: kimberly_salley@harvard.edu

Central Administration

Harvard Planning Office
Contact:
Diane Gray
Email: diane_gray@harvard.edu

Harvard Public Affairs and Communications
Contact:
Inga Sergienko
Email: inga_sergienko@harvard.edu

Business (HBS)

HBS Green Team
Contact: Allison Webster
​Email: awebster@hbs.edu

Design (GSD)

GSD Green Team
Contact: Trevor O'Brien
Email: tobrien@gsd.harvard.edu

Divinity (HDS)

Divinity School Green Team
Contact: Leslie MacPherson
​Email: lmacpherson@hds.harvard.edu

Education (HGSE)

GSE Green Team
Contact: Anne Sargent, Sustainability Coordinator
Email: anne_sargent@harvard.edu

Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS) /engineering (seas)

Interested in joining a Green Team?

Please contact anthony_michetti@harvard.edu to learn more about joining an existing team at FAS. 

The teams have been created based on geography to allow for greater collaboration and networking between departments/buildings while generating numerous opportunities for team projects. 

Green Team map

Join the FAS Green Teams listserv  if you are interested in learning more about volunteer opportunities and ways to get involved to help build a more sustainable campus community!

Government (HKS)

HKS Sustainability Initiative
Contact: Jenni Alden
Email: hkssi@hks.harvard.edu; jennifer_alden@hks.harvard.edu

Law (HLS)

HLS Green Team
Email:
sustainability@law.harvard.edu

Harvard Library

Imaging Services at Harvard Library
Contact:
 Thomas Lingner
Email: lingner@fas.harvard.edu

Medical (HMS)

EcoOpportunity (HMS, ChanSPH, HSDM)
Contacts: Adam Meier and Cristin Martineau
Email: adam_meier@harvard.educmartin@hsph.harvard.eduecoop@hsph.harvard.edusustainability@hms.harvard.edu

Public Health (HSPH)

EcoOpportunity (HMS, ChanSPH, HSDM)
Contacts: Adam Meier and Cristin Martineau
Email: adam_meier@harvard.educmartin@hsph.harvard.eduecoop@hsph.harvard.edusustainability@hms.harvard.edu

Radcliffe (RAD)

Radcliffe Green Team
Contacts: Tom DeLuca and Andrew Doyle
Email: thomas_deluca@radcliffe.harvard.edu; andrew_doyle@radcliffe.harvard.edu

Joint Center for Housing Studies

Joint Center for Housing Studies
Contact: Angela Flynn
Email: angela_flynn@harvard.edu

Harvard University Employees Credit Union

Harvard University Employees Credit Union
Contact: Marilyn Gambardella
Email: marilyn_gambardella@harvard.edu

harvard university housing

Harvard University Housing Green Team
Contact: Olivia Percy
Email: olivia_percy@harvard.edu

harvard real estate

Harvard Real Estate Green Teams
Contact: Anne Sargent
Email: anne_sargent@harvard.edu