ISCN Excellence Awards Ceremony

​​The International Sustainable Campus Network (ISCN) is thrilled to invite you to join the 2020 ISCN Excellence Awards Ceremony to celebrate and learn from the experiences of the Awardees. This year's awards will be hosted by Harvard University Office for Sustainability Managing Director Heather Henriksen on May 14, 2020 from 9 am to 11 am EST.

You can join the Awards Ceremony here. The ceremony will be held via Zoom. The Meeting ID is: 972 378 967

ISCN recognizes sustainability excellence from ISCN members around the world. Given annually, these awards showcase sustainability initiatives that demonstrate leadership, creativity and outstanding performance in Higher Education Institutions.

Keynote speaker: Professer Reto Knutti, Center for Climate Systems Modelling, ETH Zurich.

Presentations from ISCN Awards 2020 Winners:

  • Thammasat Campus Life: No more single-use plastics presented by Prinya Thaewanarumitkul, Vice Rector for Sustainability and Rangsit campus Administration, Thammasat University.
  • The Climate Framework presented by Maria Djupström, Sustainability Strategist, Chalmers University of Technology and Kristina von Oelreich, Sustainability Manager, Royal Institute of Technology KTH.
  • LUT Junior University: case “Lappeenranta Junior University”  presented by Kati Koikkalainen, Coordinator LUT Junior University, LUT University.
  • Vision 2020: Climate & Sustainability Action Plan presented by François Miller, Sustainability Director, McGill Office of Sustainability, McGill University.